Rainbow Council is headquartered in Lockport, Illinois. Rainbow Council, Boy Scouts of America serves the youth and adult volunteers in 3 counties in Illinois. Our mission is to provide character development, citizenship training, and growth in physical, mental and spiritual fitness, to help create the next generation of leaders. Our program opportunities for young men and women ages 6-20 include Cub Scouts, Scouts, Venturing, and Exploring.

The Service Center is composed of two conference rooms, The Scout Shop, and Rainbow Council Administration. This is the office where you will find your District Director, District Executives and Scouting Executive.

 The Scout Shop and Service Center are located in Lockport and the Rainbow Scout Reservation and Camp is located in Morris.

921 S State Street                                       2600 Winterbottom Road
Lockport, Il 60441                                      Morris, Il 60450


Waapi Lenaswa:   Bolingbrook, Plainfield, Shorewood, Romeoville, Lockport, Homer Glen & Joliet

Ishkote:  New Lenox, Mokena, Frankfort, Manhattan, Kankakee County, Morris, Minooka, Channahon, Coal City, Wilmington, Elwood & Gardner

Rainbow Council Vision Statement

The Rainbow Council, Boy Scouts of America aims to beneficially involve every eligible child and his or her family in the fun and adventure of our programs.
We will provide extraordinary youth development programs that: strengthen values, develop leadership skills, provide lifelong learning and instill the habit of service to others. Rainbow Council will be widely acknowledged as a community and national leader in serving youth, families and neighborhoods.
This result will be achieved through the partnership of: (1) children and families, (2) strong community organizations, (3) committed, trained volunteers, and (4) districts, board and staff able to align community resources in support of Scouting and Learning for Life.

Council Leadership

The Rainbow Council is led by an executive board comprised of the council president, council commissioner, approximately 7 vice presidents, no more than 30 members and 2 district chairs.

Council President– Jim Solari
Council Commissioner- Rich McCully
Scout Executive- Ted Karn